I Am A Spinach Idiot: I Am Not Meant To Live in Canada

So it is Canada. It is winter. I am sick. I need a smoothie and spinach is the key.

For the zillionth time I have bought this same package of spinach from the local grocery store.

Each time, I read the label that says PULL HERE and if you don’t get that, TIREZ ICI. They even have a big red circle to mark the spot. And not only that, they have 2 huge yellow arrows that point at the red circle.

Okay, so it appears that it is painfully obvious how to open this spinach package.

But I have tried to open this package countless times and each time, I pull from the top I wonder why it says it is resealable. Clearly just another marketing lie. The way I open it, I have to race against the spinach; overdosing on smoothies before my spinach dies.

But this morning, in my sinus delirium, I tried again. I followed the technical instructions, and somehow it worked.

The results are in; the conclusion is clear; I am a spinach idiot.

Which leads me to this.

Life was perfect when there were no spinach packages with instructions to follow, no cell phones with SIM cards, no computers in backpacks, no USB flash drives, no hard drives, nothing to upload, nothing to download, nothing to back up, nothing to store…

Just me, my backpack, some stationery, stamps, a journal and a little old camera with film to develop when I would get home and of course… spinach that comes in a pile and is put into a bag; a bag that I can actually open.

Me in a much simpler life with very little but content. And yes, it is the olden days :) You can tell from the photo quality!

Me in a much simpler life with very little but content. And yes, it is the olden days 🙂 You can tell from the photo quality!

I would love to hear from you!

