11 comments

  1. spiritofdragonflies · June 26, 2015

    I love your photo choices – very normal everyday living. Beautiful! Seeing clothing drying outside reminds me of my mother and her love of hanging clothes outside even in the dead of winter. Her hands would be red and freezing cold as she brought in the frozen sheets but the smell of fresh air filled the house. She knew what she was doing. I had my own clothes line when I owned my home and wish to have one again. Glad this this was your choice to share.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovetotrav · June 27, 2015

      Thanks so much for sharing your story. I didn’t grow up with this at all but my husband did and still takes our laundry out and I love it when it comes back in. That smell is so rewarding and refreshing.

      Liked by 1 person

      • spiritofdragonflies · June 27, 2015

        Sleeping on a bed with sheets fresh off the clothesline is the best. They have the linen candles now to duplicate the smell but it is not close to that fresh air smell.

        Liked by 1 person

      • lovetotrav · June 27, 2015

        No, the real deal is always better!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Mon · May 11, 2015

    We used to do it like that before we moved in a building 🙂
    Although, when a flying bird poops on it (or when a bird is sitting on the clothes to shit because it thinks it’s a “neat” place to shit on), I am like :I

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Fresh | My Atheist Blog
  4. mybeautfulthings · March 21, 2015

    I love fresh washing just in from the line too! Nothing quite like it. 🙂

    Like

    • lovetotrav · March 21, 2015

      I agree. It wasn’t until I moved to eastern Canada that I saw fresh laundry on the line. Where I grew up in the prairies in Canada it was much less common; probably all the dust and wind! Thanks for dropping by and have a great day. Cheryl

      Liked by 1 person

  5. sustainabilitea · March 20, 2015

    The smell of laundry dried outside is one of life’s joys (unless the pollution or smell are too bad, but I refuse to go there.)

    janet

    Like

    • lovetotrav · March 20, 2015

      So true. I was thinking exactly that when I wrote it… would depend on where the laundry is hanging. In this case, the small mountain town of Jardin has nothing but fresh air, thank goodness.

      Like

I would love to hear from you!

