My Confession: Reflecting On My Daughter’s First Trip Without Me

I have a confession to make. (well 3 actually)

1. I am so relieved that Jade did not lose her passport on her trip to Europe. But does this now mean that I have to give up my control of said passport on all future trips? I can feel myself hyperventilating at the very thought of it.

Thankfully she had it to the very end.

Thankfully she had it to the very end.

2. I am so relieved that she and her friends left a polite and respectful note to the cleaning staff at a hotel.

Germany trip iphone 433

3. I am so relieved that she did not purchase any of these souvenirs and bring them home to conservative Canada.

However, she did take the photo so (gulp) I guess she knew what they were !!! 🙂

Germany trip iphone 431

But most importantly, she went to Europe to make some new friends, take selfies and get her hair braided.

What more could a mother ask for?

Jade with new friends having fun :)

Jade with new friends having fun 🙂

I would love to hear from you!

