G is for Gorgeous

It was more of an “I” day today; specifically, I is for Indecisive.

You see, I couldn’t decide between gorgeous, giving, grim and gobsmacked. Gobsmacked was the front runner until Chris shot it down. Since I don’t use it, ever, he thought is was strange to begin now. In the meantime, I am gobsmacked that I have chosen Gorgeous instead πŸ™‚

A glimpse of gorgeous in the world. At least, according to me.

Colombia and Peru 2014 271

old 1734SDC10301old 878jade's europe trip school berlin prague krakow budapest 262italy 025cheryl class grade 3 2013 460posada-de-santiagocambodia and india 5362015-04-07 14.04.09270222_10151330827302390_739386156_n395275_10151136936737390_1624949225_nColombia and Peru 2014 512Colombia and Peru 2014 2052015-04-07 14.03.40IMG_2576italy 015Colombia and Peru 2014 239

Boston 2011 039Which picture speaks “gorgeous” to you?

Happy travels from Cheryl and The Family C – moving from A to Z

25 comments

  1. uncle gerry · April 14, 2015

    wow!!! I know a man of few words lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cheryl Wright · April 9, 2015

    Gorgeous is right….truly beautiful pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hahaha. Well, I went with “gobsmacked” as you know. These are beautiful photos, Cheryl.

    Like

  4. shawn · April 9, 2015

    Great set of photos! Thanks for sharing

    Like

    • lovetotrav · April 9, 2015

      Thank you! I can’t wait to begin travelling again and get a few more πŸ™‚ Cheryl

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Sarah Ferguson · April 9, 2015

    All of these are gorgeous – but aren’t so many places when you are on the road?

    Like

  6. njmagas · April 8, 2015

    I don’t have the words to express how jealous I’m made by these photographs. They’re beautiful, and I sincerely hope I get the opportunity to travel so extensively in my life. πŸ™‚

    N J Magas, author

    Like

  7. stephen tremp · April 8, 2015

    Thank you for the world tour. I really need to get out more and explore.

    Like

    • lovetotrav · April 8, 2015

      Thanks for dropping by. Yes, I highly recommend a little exploring sometime. Always fun and you never know what to expect. Cheryl

      Like

  8. Paige Hamilton · April 8, 2015

    Lovely photographs! The world is full of gorgeous wonders … and today I’m glad you shared so many!

    Like

  9. Guilie Castillo · April 8, 2015

    Lovely shots! Been to a few of those–but I couldn’t choose. Some are gorgeous aesthetically, some in spirit, some in color, some in frame and composition. It’s all gorgeous πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing!
    Guilie @ Quiet Laughter

    Like

  10. Rhonda Albom · April 8, 2015

    Wow, I think most of them are gorgeous. My favorite is the white hallway, maybe it’s a mosque.

    Like

    • lovetotrav · April 8, 2015

      Jade tells me that it is located in Dresden, Germany and it was very unusual: a hallway leading to an open field.

      Like

  11. Laura Roberts · April 8, 2015

    They’re all beautiful! There’s something sadly beautiful about the Taj Mahal, not only for the story behind its creation, but also because I recently read that it’s one of the world’s wonders that has a limited amount of time left for visitors to see it before it falls to ruin. (Wish I could find the link to share!) I also love that flower-lined, cobblestone street. That’s where I’d like to live, one day. Walk everywhere, and enjoy a slower pace of life!

    Like

    • lovetotrav · April 8, 2015

      I didn’t know that about the Taj. I will have to look that up. Thanks for letting me know. Cheryl

      Like

  12. g · April 8, 2015

    Oh, the smiling babies, definitely the lovely children!

    Like

  13. La Sabrosona · April 8, 2015

    I love them all! Machu Picchu;the white house with the flower pots along the side; cobblestone road with geraniums and begonias; was the last pic from the Cabot Trail?

    Like

    • lovetotrav · April 8, 2015

      Yes, the last pic is Pleasant Bay on the Cabot Trail. We got married exactly where those 2 chairs are. Cheryl

      Liked by 1 person

      • La Sabrosona · April 8, 2015

        Wow, I’m good, haha. My folks are from Cape Breton. And that’s a gorgeous place to get married!!

        Like

      • lovetotrav · April 8, 2015

        You are good! I was shocked that you said that.

        Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear from you!

