44 comments

  1. Pingback: Burning Tires in Urbino | litadoolan
  2. Ryoko · June 15, 2015

    Umm.Chocolate and soda seems to be unfriendly. But I want to try it once!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. restlessjo · June 13, 2015

    You could try twisting my arm? (I know you’ll be gentle 🙂 )

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovetotrav · June 13, 2015

      Ha Ha… you are probably safe. I don’t think it is around anymore. Most likely not much of a market for it!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. joannesisco · June 13, 2015

    I LOVE a good piece of chocolate (or ten), but I’m not a fan of chocolate flavour. This would be a *miss* for me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Anonymous · June 12, 2015

    Well, I love chocolate, but I don’t know about carbonated chocolate. I always hated root beer floats…felt like it was wrong to mix ice cream with pop.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

      I was never a float person myself. And I agree… chocolate alone- great but chocolate with pop – wrong.

      Like

  6. bestthingsinlife1964 · June 12, 2015

    Why? Why would anybody think that was okay to drink?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hey! I have nominated you for the quote challenge 🙂 Check it here, please:
    https://poetryandchocolateandbooks.wordpress.com/2015/06/12/if-you-are-a-quote-lover-day-2/

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I don’t drink soda. I’m a water girl. Sorry!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

      Water is much better than any of this stuff. At least you know what it tastes like!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Ally Bean · June 12, 2015

    Would this be like Yoo-Hoo? I like that stuff. But if it’s like a cola made to taste chocolate, I dunno. Will you be having a tasting sometime soon so that I can know for sure? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

      I am not sure if it can still be found or not. I think the idea (from my daughter) was that it was like a Cola but with chocolate flavouring. I can’t even imagine.

      Like

      • Ally Bean · June 12, 2015

        Not sure I’d like that. I like Dr. Pepper and who knows what flavor that really is, so chocolate might seem tame.

        Liked by 1 person

      • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

        You might since Dr. Pepper, I believe is quite different. Chocolate pop might be right up your alley.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. mariegriffith · June 12, 2015

    I would try it! I make and eat chocolate gravy over homemade buttered biscuits but only on special occasions. Ever had chocolate gravy?

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

      I have never even heard of it before!

      Liked by 1 person

      • mariegriffith · June 12, 2015

        I make it every Christmas Eve morning. My children will talk me into making it on other occasions but only for very special times.

        Liked by 1 person

      • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

        That is so interesting. I will have to look it up. I have 2 out of 4 kids that love chocolate and the other 2 hate it… strange heh?

        Liked by 1 person

      • mariegriffith · June 12, 2015

        It’s just cocoa powder, sugar, butter, and milk. Some recipes call for flour to thicken but I’ve never used flour. It thickens without it.

        The two that love chocolate will like this very much.

        Liked by 1 person

      • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

        Thank you. Sounds easy and yummy.

        Liked by 1 person

  11. any1mark66 · June 12, 2015

    As a gastro-tourist, I would be inclined to try it. I don’t have much belief it would be good. But I would want to know I was right. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

      You are a brave tourist then. Me…. less so. 🙂

      Like

      • any1mark66 · June 12, 2015

        Part of travel. . Taste local. I’m half and half, good vs bad.

        Liked by 1 person

  12. sustainabilitea · June 12, 2015

    Yuk and double yuk! I love chocolate, but I don’t like soda/pop, except for the occasional root beer or root beer float. I’m leaving now to have a drink of water to clean my mental mouth of the sweetness.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

      You are too funny Janet. I so agree with you. I didn’t dare taste it and I do love chocolate but this combination… no way.

      Like

  13. Laura Gabrielle Feasey · June 12, 2015

    Do you think they made the drink and it was horrid, so they decided they needed a marketing ploy to sell it, because ‘limited time only’ might cause some urgency… I wonder if it worked? :-S

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

      I think that might have happened. However, I haven’t seen it since so I think their marketing ploy backfired! Thanks for commenting. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  14. WhenInTurkey · June 12, 2015

    oh…oh no. that’s a whole lot of no happening right there. nope nope nope.

    But, if someone else bought it, of course I would try a sip 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

      Ha Ha good for you for trying. I didn’t give it a shot.

      Like

  15. Dee Gilbert · June 12, 2015

    I need to taste it to decide. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dee Gilbert · June 12, 2015

      If it should be off season all year.

      Liked by 1 person

      • lovetotrav · June 12, 2015

        I am not sure if it is still around to do so. But you are definitely not discriminatory… I took one look at it and thought no way! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dee Gilbert · June 12, 2015

        I love chocolate, that’s why! 😄

        Liked by 1 person

I would love to hear from you!